top of page
Rechercher

ATISHA

IMPOSSIBLE


My name is Atisha. One day I went out with my friend. At the beginning, everything was fine, we went along pretty well. It was my friend, in better. But it quickly become disillusioned, he became more and more aggressive in his word. I thought it was going to be better by taking about it so I stayed. I was more and more unhappy and yet, leaving him seem impossible.



AWARENESS


One day, things took an unexpected turn/stray off course. It was enough to feel constantly belittle/putting me down and I got angry against him. His reaction was to hit me. At this moment, I understood that I really needed to leave, but I was scared of him.



TALKING


During this period, two friends invited me to spend a week at their home. They did not ask questions, did not try to moralize me. I felt security, like in a bubble, then I decided to confess. This week was truly liberating for me.



THE CHALLENGE


I had to come back to reality and after this week, where I got a new lease of life, it was time to confront him. His violent behaviors still scared me but my friend gave me enough courage to face it.



I'M_POSSIBLE


Thus, I gave him a rendez-vous in a busy place, so he could not hurt me. The crowd reassured me. I told him everything I felt, that I was not happy with him. I did not let him answer, I ran away, scared of his reaction. Since then, I never saw him again, nor spoken to and I am finally free.


Illustrations © Amélie Orhant

bottom of page