top of page
Rechercher

FABIENNE

IMPOSSIBLE


My name is Fabienne. For a long time, I indulged in a situation where I did nothing because of a health problem. I was apathetic and melancholic. My daughter could tell me to not remain in this situation, I did not succeed in moving away from it.



AWARENESS


When my daughter Mimi enrolled in higher education, I told myself that I could do it too. If she started education, I was capable to do as well. I had to find the strength to do it.



THE CHALLENGE


I decided to enroll at university to present my DAEU (Diploma for Access to University Studies). My goal was to obtain my diploma with 10 average. It was a tough year for me. I tend to be discouraged at the sight of any difficulty. Mimi encouraged me. She continually reminded me that I was capable. I cling for a year.



THE SPUR


10/20. When I got the result, I obtained 10/20. Unbelievable, I reach my goal. Therefore, I was capable, my daughter passed on her strength to me.



I'M_POSSIBLE


Since then, every time I have to confront a stressful situation, I think about this strength that she gave me, I think about the fact that I can also move mountains.

The picture that illustrated the fact that I can, that I am capable are dumbbells. It is this picture that gives me strength when for instance, I have a job interview.


Illustrations © Élodie Tchibanda

bottom of page